Parrhesia: A Journal of Critical Philosophy

ARNE DE BOEVER teaches American Studies in the School of Critical Studies at the California Institute of the Arts, where he also directs the MA Aesthetics and Politics program. He is the author of States of Exception in the Contemporary Novel (2012) and Narrative Care (2013) and editor of Gilbert Simondon: Being and Technology (2012) and The Psychopathologies of Cognitive Capitalism: Vol. 1 (2013). He edits Parrhesia: A Journal of Critical Philosophy and the critical theory/philosophy section of the Los Angeles Review of Books. He is also a member of the boundary 2 collective and an Advisory Editor for the Oxford Literary Review.

ASHLEY WOODWARD is a lecturer in philosophy at the University of Dundee, and a founding member of The Melbourne School of Continental Philosophy. He is the author of Understanding Nietzscheanism (Acumen, 2011), Nihilism in Postmodernity: Lyotard, Baudrillard, Vattimo (The Davies Group, 2010), editor of Interpreting Nietzsche (Continuum 2011) and co-editor of Sensorium: Aesthetics, Art, Life (Cambridge Scholars Press, 2007) and The Continuum Companion to Existentialism (Continuum, 2011). His research focuses on value theory and philosophy of art in contemporary continental philosophy. His website can be found here.

EVA BIRCH is a PhD student and sessional tutor at the University of Melbourne. For her thesis, she studies the notion of sacrifice in the work of Luce Irigaray. Her work has been published in the Journal for the Academic Study of Religion and Screen Education.

SEAN MCMORROW is currently writing a PhD thesis at Monash University, which examines the political anthropology of Cornelius Castoriadis. Aspects of this work have been published in Cosmos and History: The Journal of Natural and Social Philosophy and Telos: Critical Theory of the Contemporary. He is also part of the Social Imaginaries Collective, who produce the Social Imaginaries journal and book series (Rowman & Littlefield).

Max Deutscher
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy, Macquarie University

Alexander García Düttmann
Professor of Philosophy and Visual Culture at Goldsmiths, University of London

Robert Eaglestone
Professor, Royal Holloway, University of London

Russell Grigg
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Psychoanalytic Studies, Deakin University

Marguerite La Caze
Lecturer in Philosophy, University of Queensland

Sylvère Lotringer
Professor Emeritus of French Literature and Philosophy, Columbia University

Jeff Malpas
Professor of Philosophy, University of Tasmania

Brian Massumi
Professor, Department of Communication Sciences, University of Montréal

Paul Patton
Professor of Philosophy, University of New South Wales

John Rajchman
Adjunct Professor, Columbia University

Alison Ross
Senior Lecturer in Critical Theory, Monash University

Robert Sinnerbrink
Senior Lecturer in Philosophy, Macquarie University

Daniel W. Smith
Associate Professor of Philosophy, Purdue University

Rudi Visker
B.O.F. professor for philosophy, Institute of Philosophy, KULeuven, Belgium

James Williams
Professor of Philosophy, University of Dundee